Day 19 – Guilt

A day behind again, sigh… I shall have to keep up better with myself

 

I remember

That day

When you wrapped yourself in my pixels

Sent that poisoned note

Written in my poisoned hand

With my poisoned arms around you

And I told you that those letters

Were each little lies

That they added up to deceit, slander and aspersion

Vile calumny

I poured out words onto the red hot surface

Watched them fizzle and disappear

And I never told you

That every horrible word

Was true

One thought on “Day 19 – Guilt

Leave a Reply

