Day 6 – Grow

This one just sort of came out rhyming. A little exercise in formal poetry…

 

I can recall

when you were small

your eyes

would rise

and seem to call

 

your footsteps fell

you ran pell mell

helter

skelter

fairy bell

 

And now you’ve grown

become your own

you thirst

at first

for the unknown

 

I know my time

with you is mine

to choose

or lose

a lonely climb

 

today you sit

a mere chit

you pout

and shout

and moan a bit

 

but yes I will

I’ll climb this hill

and at the top

I’ll stop

sit still

 

I’ll think of you

I always do

my perfect girl

precious pearl

my pickup when I’m feeling blue

 

 

Leave a Reply

