New woman… no more letters?

I went out on Friday to a goth/industrial music night, and met a woman there. I say woman rather than girl because this particular female is 41. I think there’s a point at which you have to stop referring to someone as a girl, and that point may be around 35. Ok so not strictly a girl, and I didn’t strictly meet her there. Well I did, but we planned to meet there. does that count? This is someone I met through Fetlife. Yikes! She is smoking hot, half Vietnamese, and a mistress (like the fetish kind of mistress).

Does this count as an online date? If it does, that makes 2 online dates I’ve got through Fetlife, and zero from POF. You suck POF! I would give her the letter M, but I already used that… so I will just refer to her as the insanely hot woman from Fetlife until I think of something else.

We spent the whole night talking and drinking, I don’t think I even noticed the music. It turns out she writes poetry too, also has had depression problems, and we have a lot of the same opinions on politics and other such things. She’s a meat eater but we’re both crazy about food, we may end up being restaurant buddies. Around 2am we decided to leave together and walk. We saw some of the typical bar people walking home, and she got so upset about the kind of people who don’t think and don’t observe life that she ended up crying. I know that sounds crazy, but I thought it was actually really touching. She said that she was too drunk to get home so I took her back to my place. We cuddled and slept in my bed, but there was no fooling around at all. Then in the morning we talked some more, and she thanked me for not trying to kiss her, as she’s not really in that sort of place right now. Then we kissed a few times and she left.

I’ve been thinking about her a lot, but unfortunately she’s super busy this week and I’m in Vancouver next week. I am going to try hard to see her the week I get back though.

Oh… did I mention her jobs? Yeah she has a couple of jobs. One is a stylist at a hair salon, but that doesn’t make money so she also works at a massage parlour. Not the kind where people get sex, but an erotic massage parlour. Now I’m not sure exactly what that means, but I’m guessing it means massage + handjob or something. Strangely I don’t care, which is odd given that I’m the jealous type. But I am kind of sad that someone as lovely and sensitive as her has to do that to make money.

More coming on my week in Vancouver!

Leave a Reply

