Life explosion (in a good way)

So herewithfollows the story of my random day yesterday. In the morning I was still mired in sadness at the definitive, absolute end of my romantic relationship with B. Checking my email, I was pleased to see a newsletter (I know, seems unlikely right) from one of my favourite clothing stores, Futurstate. They mentioned an industrial music festival, right here in River City… I mean Montreal. (Pool! No, I’m stopping now). One of my favourite bands, Combichrist, happens to be playing. So I signed up for tickets right away: my first big spend of the day. This perked me up so much I decided to go sex toy shopping (perhaps I’ll share what I bought later).

Later in the morning, I got an email back from a girl I used to see. That turned into a whole series of emails, which turned into us chatting online. She convinced me that I should use fetlife to try and find someone like minded to play around with, or a cuddle buddy, or someone to go to this music festival with. Fetlife is the social network for kinky people I guess. It’s generally less pointless than facebook (as there’s no games or ‘tagging’ pictures), and I have had an inactive profile on there for a while now.

Anyway, I ventured timidly into the foetid abyss that is the fetish world, and decided to join a few groups, put out an ad looking for a buddy to take to some events. As it happened, that post got deleted as I put it in the wrong place. But before I could even realize that, someone commented on my profile picture (nothing special, just me with violet hair). We exchanged a few messages, as I wasn’t sure if I knew her from Vancouver. We instantly clicked and also instantly lapsed into some fairly kinky talk. That migrated to text, then Skype, and before I knew it we were shopping for sex toys together. Random part one is that she’s coming to the Kinetik festival as well and was looking for a date. So I have a date. A date. Have I. Random part two is that she may be staying an extra week… a week which I have some days off. Fabulous.

She seems to be smart, and super cute and perky. She likes a lot of the things I like. So we’ll see if the in-person chemistry is as good as the Skype chemistry. If it is, there could well be lots of super kinky adventures for me to tell you all about. Can’t say I don’t envy you.

In other good news, I found out that me ex roommate/friend/former lover is moving to the city in the summer for school. So I will finally know someone here. Someone who is good at talking to people. Isn’t it strange how life can seem to turn around a single point so very quickly? Perhaps I should say thank you to fetlife. Thank you fetlife :p

 

 

5 thoughts on “Life explosion (in a good way)

  1. I’d like to add to the last paragraph.

    “In other good news, I found out that my [awesome] ex roommate/friend/former lover is moving to the city in the summer for school. So I will finally know someone here. Someone who is good at talking to people [and likes to make messes in my kitchen].

  2. Pingback: NSFW: Is she kinkier than me? | browneyesandlenses

Leave a Reply

