Looped Smile

We have elevated coldness

To high art

It hangs far out of reach

Thin-framed, oblique

All angle, clip and glitch

You greet me like a guest

With an honest handshake

I realize that I do not know

Cannot see a single edge

From this perspective

Or perhaps it is that

You never had edges

And I never noticed

Either way

I do not recognize

This stuttered image

I cannot see the nude woman descending

Just the infinitely looped smile

We wear to lure strangers

Into our nest

via Looped Smile.

Leave a Reply

